A New Series tenth anniversary idea…

I’ve been thinking for a while now about what I’d do to celebrate the tenth anniversary of the New Series. I don’t want to do anything big, because that would invalidate the Fiftieth Anniversary Special, Steven Moffat’s The Day of the Doctor. But I still want to mark the anniversary, even if in a small way. This is isn’t the only idea I’ve had, and there are some things I’m working on right now. There’s my New Series Retrospective every month on this blog, and two YouTube videos that I’ll only be able to complete if I honestly can find the time. But that being said…

I’ve been thinking for a while now about what I’d do to celebrate the tenth anniversary of the New Series. I don’t want to do anything big, because that would invalidate the Fiftieth Anniversary Special, Steven Moffat‘s The Day of the Doctor. But I still want to mark the anniversary, even if in a small way. This isn’t the only idea I’ve had, and there are some things I’m working on right now. There’s my New Series Retrospective every month on this blog, and two YouTube videos that I’ll only be able to complete if I honestly can find the time. But that being said…

…would anyone watch a livestream if I did one? If I broadcast a live video on YouTube, would anybody be interested? My plan is for us all to watch Russell T. Davies‘s Rose – the episode that launched the New Series – and engage in a fan commentary. It’s inspired by RegenerEIGHT, a live fan-commentary of the “TV movie” with the cast and fans. It would be like that. Only, if I had enough people wanting to do it, that’s when I’d do it. It would be on 26th March at 19:00 GMT, so time zones are obviously an issue there but it could still work. Of course, I’d also have fan friends involved and I could get people from the TARDIS Data Core wiki.

This was just an idea, but a pretty cool one, I think.

(Also – this blog’s one year anniversary is coming up a few months down the line, and I was thinking of doing a Q&A. So if there’s anything you want to ask me about my blog, now would be the chance to do it.)

What do we think?

Author: alexsigsworth

Basically... run.

Leave a Reply

