The Encouraging Thunder Award

I’ve been added to the Encouraging Thunder Award by Abicxx to talk about why I blog and pass it on to someone else.

encouraging-thunder

I’ve been added to the Encouraging Thunder Award by Abicxx to talk about why I blog and pass it on to someone else.

“Purpose” is a word that’s always appealed to me as the word with the most vague meaning. People apply it to themselves more than designed utilities, even though nobody knows what their “purpose” actually is. All I know is that I am here for a reason. I don’t know whose reason, or whatever the reason is… Maybe it’s because… uh… I don’t know. But I do know one thing. It’s not just to blog. When I blog, or talk about storytelling, it’s to look into those characters in the hopes of finding a rope of hope. And I’ll grab onto it and follow it home. Plus, there’s also promoting myself. I’d rather use a blog than social media. I find social media vapid and vacuous and empty, but with a blog I can actually express myself properly to an appropriate medium. And that way, I can find people that want to hear what I have to say so that there’s a test audience for what I write (I analyse other stories so much to become “good at it”). Which is why I trust those people. Without them, I am nothing. And I rely on both their continued willingness to listen to me and my own ability to be an enticing communicator. And on of those people is fellow blogger and amateur writer DakotaGeekritiqueLopez. He’d probably say we’re two bloggers with a mutual respect for each other. I’d say we’re best friends. I live such a sheltered life…

Author: the Purple Prose Mage

I'm not Batman, but I wish that I were.

Leave a Reply

