This is becoming a distraction

I’ve been thinking about this for a while. Recently, the main topic of  my mind has been exactly what I want out of life. And after considering it, I’ve decided that in order to commit to my art, I need to cut out distractions. I’ve cancelled my subscriptions to most YouTube channels I follow. And I’ll probably do the same with these WordPress blogs. Essentially, if it wasn’t directly contributing to my life as a writer, I’ve cut it out.

But I’ll still be here. I’m just not going to be posting as often or as substantially. Anything I do post will be more of a redirection toward other things I think you’ll enjoy or could find useful. But the truth is, if I’m going to be legitimate, I’ve got to cut down my means of procrastination. And this is the biggest one. Not to mention that working in an industry can be helped by not criticising the other people working in that same industry. I don’t want someone to come across a review I’ve posted of their film and use that to justify not working with me. Instead, I’m going to keep my thoughts to myself. Think of me now as a resource guide, providing others like myself with what I think they’ll find useful to their craft.

My first “new” post will be on Friday. But don’t expect anything long.

Author: alexsigsworth

Generic true believer Marvelite, etc.

Leave a Reply

