The Doctor kept a diary, didn’t he… ?

Extermination.

I don’t really want to be doing this, because there’s a heat wave right now and I refuse to open the window, because moths will fly in.

Anyway.

Today is my third anniversary with WordPress. I haven’t been posting as much as I used to, but that’s because I’ve been working on a documentary about the Driver series, the trailer to which I embedded in a previous post. That’s been taking-up the majority of my time right now. But also because I’ve been developing my next project for after that.

In the new year, I’m starting a weekly series in-which I review the big cinematic trend right now, that being comic book films. There’s enough of them in my memory to keep me going for at least a year, from across the generations and universes. I’ll be starting with Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice – Ultimate Edition, and we’ll see where we go from there.

So there’s all of that.

But what about the other thing?

Well, for you Doctor Who fans that follow my blog, I’m sure you’re just as excited as I am that BBC Worldwide will finally be releasing The Power of the Daleks on DVD. Not sure why it’s taken them so long, but still. So I’ll be filming my reaction to the trailer. Put the date in your 500 year diaries: 5th November 2016, 50 years since the original broadcast.

I’d say goodbye, but it’s far from being all over…

Author: alexsigsworth

Basically... run.

2 thoughts on “The Doctor kept a diary, didn’t he… ?”

Leave a Reply

